Management and Staff

The Sanitation Districts are a partnership of 24 independent special districts, governed by Boards of Directors consisting of the mayors of each city within the Districts and the Chair of the Board of Supervisors for county unincorporated territory. The 24 districts work cooperatively with one administrative staff, led by the Chief Engineer and General Manager and Assistant Chief Engineer and Assistant General Manager.
The Sanitation Districts are organized into seven Departments, with a number of specialized Sections in each Department. The Table of Organization link below identifies these Departments and Sections, as well as the structure of the agency.
TABLE OF ORGANIZATION

EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT

Grace Robinson Hyde
Chief Engineer and General Manager
(562) 908-4288, Extension 1501
ghyde@lacsd.org

Rechelle Asperin
Secretary to the Chief Engineer and General Manager
Extension 1500
rasperin@lacsd.org

Robert Ferrante
Assistant Chief Engineer and
Assistant General Manager
(562) 908-4288, Extension 1503
rferrante@lacsd.org

Sharon Kotoff
Secretary to the Assistant Chief Engineer and
Assistant General Manager
Extension 1502
skotoff@lacsd.org

Fax: (562) 908-4278

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Engineering

Samuel Espinoza, Department Head
sespinoza@lacsd.org

(562) 908-4288, Ext. 2101

Facilities Planning

Raymond Tremblay, Department Head
rtremblay@lacsd.org

(562) 908-4288, Ext. 2701

Financial Management

David Bruns, Department Head
dbruns@lacsd.org

(562) 908-4288, Ext. 2704

Human Resources

Jennifer Allen, Human Resources Manager
jallen@lacsd.org

(562) 908-4288, Ext. 1304

Secretary to the
Boards of Directors

Kimberly Christensen,
Secretary to the Boards of Directors
kchristensen@lacsd.org

(562) 908-4288, Ext. 1101

Solid Waste Management

Charles Boehmke, Department Head
cboehmke@lacsd.org

(562) 908-4288, Ext. 2403

Technical Services

Martha Tremblay, Department Head
mtremblay@lacsd.org

(562) 908-4288, Ext. 2501

Wastewater Management

Vicki Conway, Department Head
vconway@lacsd.org

(562) 908-4288, Ext. 1701