Management and Staff

The Sanitation Districts are a partnership of 24 independent special districts, governed by Boards of Directors consisting of the mayors of each city within the Districts and the Chair of the Board of Supervisors for county unincorporated territory. The 24 districts work cooperatively with one administrative staff, led by the Chief Engineer and General Manager and Assistant Chief Engineer and Assistant General Manager.

The Sanitation Districts are organized into seven Departments, with a number of specialized Sections in each Department. The Table of Organization link below identifies these Departments and Sections, as well as the structure of the agency.

TABLE OF ORGANIZATION

EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT

Grace Robinson Hyde
Chief Engineer and General Manager
(562) 908-4288, Extension 1501
ghyde@lacsd.org

 

Cheryl Sanchez
Secretary to the Chief Engineer and General Manager
Extension 1500
csanchez@lacsd.org

Robert Ferrante
Assistant Chief Engineer and
   Assistant General Manager
(562) 908-4288, Extension 1503
rferrante@lacsd.org

Emily Estrada
Secretary to the Assistant Chief Engineer and
   Assistant General Manager
Extension 1502
eestrada@lacsd.org  

Fax: (562) 908-4278

 

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Engineering

Calvin Jin, Department Head
cjin@lacsd.org

(562) 908-4288, Extension 1601

Facilities Planning

Raymond Tremblay, Department Head
rtremblay@lacsd.org

(562) 908-4288, Extension 2761

Financial Management

John Gulledge, Department Head
jgulledge@lacsd.org

(562) 908-4288, Extension 2401

 

Human Resources

Ramon Cortez, Human Resources Manager
rcortez@lacsd.org

(562) 908-4288, Extension 1304

 

Secretary to the
Boards of Directors

Kimberly Compton,
Secretary to the Boards of Directors
kcompton@lacsd.org

(562) 908-4288, Extension 1101

 

Solid Waste Management

Charles Boehmke, Department Head
cboehmke@lacsd.org

(562) 908-4288, Extension 2403

Technical Services

Phillip Friess, Department Head
pfriess@lacsd.org

(562) 908-4288, Extension 2501

Wastewater Management

Victoria Conway, Department Head
vconway@lacsd.org

(562) 908-4288, Extension 1701